Astana Pro Team Announces Roster for Tour de France 2020

The Big Loop will be held from August 29 through September 20

Astana Pro Team, the Kazakhstani cycling team, has decided on the eight riders who will compete in the 107th edition of the French multi-day race, the Tour de France.

On August 29, Astana colors will be presented in Nice by Colombians Miguel Angel Lopez and Harold Tejada, Canadian Hugo Houle, Spaniards Omar Fraile, Gorka Izagirre, Luis Leon Sanchez and Ion Izagirre, as well as Kazakhstani Alexey Lutsenko. 

Miguel Angel Lopez has been appointed captain of Astana Pro Team.

The main racing event in the world of professional cycling will be held unusually late this year. Initially, it was supposed to take place from June 27 to July 19; however, due to the global coronavirus pandemic, its start was postponed by two months.

Read also