CSTO is going to stage three drills in Kazakhstan this year

The Collective Security Organization Treaty (CSTO) is going to hold three collective drills on Kazakhstan’s soil. The organization is also going to stage one drill each in Tajikistan and Kyrgyzstan, according to the Interfax news agency citing Anatoly Sidorov, head of the Joint Staff of CSTO.

As the official reported, this year the CSTO member states are going to hold special drills on reconnaissance, dubbed Poisk-2022, as well as exercise on material and technical support of the CSTO troops, called Echelon-2022.

Also this year, the CSTO’s Collective Rapid Deployment Forces will hold a drill called Rubezh-2022 in Tajikistan where they are going to train how to fight against international terrorist groups.

In Kyrgyzstan, the CSTO is planning to deploy peacekeeping units to hold a drill called Unbreakable Brotherhood-2022. The drill must be devoted to the task of post-conflict settlement in a crisis zone.

There are six member-states in CSTO: Armenia, Belarus, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Russia and Tajikistan.

Read also